Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium 6.97

4.5 star(s) from 2022 votes
Mirpur-2, Dhaka
Dhaka, 1216
Download vCard Share
Add Review

About Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium is one of the popular place listed under Landmark in Dhaka , Sports & Recreation in Dhaka ,

Contact Details & Working Hours


The Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, also called Mirpur Stadium, is a cricket ground in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. Located 10 kilometres away from the city centre in Mirpur, the ground holds approximately 25,000 people, and is named for the Bengali statesman A. K. Fazlul Huq, who was accorded the title Sher-e-Bangla . The ground was originally constructed for football in the late 1980s, and first hosted matches at the 1987 Asian Club Championship. The venue was taken over by the Bangladesh Cricket Board in 2004, replacing the Bangabandhu National Stadium as the home of both the men's and women's national teams. The stadium has a field dimensions of 186 m X 136 m.The first international match at the redeveloped ground was held in December 2006, and the stadium has since hosted matches of the 2011 World Cup, 2012 and 2014 Asia Cup, along with majority of Bangladesh Premier League matches. The finals of the 2014 ICC World Twenty20 and Women's World Twenty20 were hosted at the stadium. The stadium hosted its first International T20 on 11 October 2011, Bangladesh vs West Indies. Till 30 April 2015 the venue has hosted 19 T20I.

Map Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

Review Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium

   Loading comments-box...