Chittagong Division 6.48

Download vCard Share
Add Review

About Chittagong Division

Chittagong Division Chittagong Division is one of the popular place listed under Region in -NA- ,

Contact Details & Working Hours


Chittagong Division, also known as Greater Chittagong, is geographically the largest of the eight administrative divisions of Bangladesh. It covers the south-easternmost areas of the country, with a total area of 33,771.18km2 and a population at the 2011 census of 28,423,019. The administrative division includes mainland Chittagong, neighbouring districts and the Chittagong Hill Tracts.Chittagong Division is home to Cox's Bazaar, one of the world's longest natural beaches; as well as St. Martin's Island, Bangladesh's sole coral reef.AdministrationChittagong division is subdivided into eleven districts and thence into 99 sub-districts . The first six districts listed below comprise the north-western portion of the division, while the remaining five comprise the south-eastern portion, the two portions being separated by the lower stretch of the Feni River; the upland districts of Khagrachhari, Rangamati and Bandarban together comprise that area previously known as the Chittagong Hill Tracts. Before 1995, the four districts of Sylhet Division were also a part of Chittagong Division.

Map Chittagong Division

Review Chittagong Division

   Loading comments-box...